Meet the Team


Board of Directors

To fulfil our core aim of finding effective treatments and ultimately a cure for Motor Neurone Disease it will take experience, collaboration, leadership, and passion. FightMND’s Board of Directors combines expertise across a wide range of industries and communities, unified by the mission to cure MND.

Bill Guest


Neale Daniher

Vice Chairman

Pat Cunningham


Ian Davis

Founder & Board Member

Andrew Dillon


Mark Evans

Board Member

Lewis Martin

Board Member

Dr Judith Slocombe

Board Member

Gary Nugent


Dr Trevor Chong

Board Member

Operations Staff

The team at FightMND work tirelessly to achieve goals within our three core aims of: To Cure, To Care, To Make Aware. Each member brings a diverse set of skills and values combined with enthusiasm and dedication to fighting the disease

Jamie Howden


Bec Daniher

Campaign Manager

Dr Rebecca Sheean

Research Coordinator

Dr Melissa Yang

Care Coordinator

Lauren McKellar

Campaign Coordinator

Anna Skelton

Fundraising Coordinator

Georgia Cornell

Campaign Assistant

Adam Kinross

Finance Officer

Clinical Trials and Translational Research Advisory

The Foundation has gathered leading MND researchers, neurologists, and experienced clinical trials physicians from Australia and abroad to lead our drug development program and research grant process, and to help facilitate the roll out clinical trials in Australian MND clinics

Prof. Matthew Kiernan


Prof. Dominic Rowe

CTAC Member

Prof. Steve Vucic

CTAC Member

Prof. Rob Henderson

CTAC Member

Assoc Prof Susan Mathers

CTAC Member

Dr David Schultz

CTAC Member

Dr Piers Blombery

CTAC Member

Dr Ian Davis

CTAC Member

Prof. Jeremy Shefner

International Assessor

Prof. Michael Benatar

International Assessor

Without you MND will keep on killing…. Click to donate today

Spread the Word
You can help us raise awareness by sharing this page with your friends & family.